Our Staff

Basha Brownstein
Community Program Manager
(206) 832-1275
bbrownstein@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Beth Brooks
Director of Development & Marketing
(206) 832-1272
bbrooks@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Blair LaFavor
Program and Volunteer Coordinator
(206) 832-1290
blafavor@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Brenna Driver
Program Coordinator
(206) 832-1277
bdriver@cancerlifeline.org


Joseph Yurgevich
Executive Director
(206) 832-1283
jyurgevich@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Meghan Wilkins Melanson, MS, LMHC
Program Director
(206) 832-1296
mwilkins@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Nicole Taylor
Program Coordinator
(206) 832-1280
ntaylor@cancerlifeline.org 

 

 

Pamela Krueger
Clinical Program Administrator
(206) 832-1271
pkrueger@cancerlifeline.org 

Board of Directors

Susan J. Baumgaertel, MD, Board President
Physician

Dominic Adorno
Vice President, Clinical Operations
LifeCenter Northwest

Lisa Buchanan
Educator
Dockside Cannabis

Tiffany Courtnage, MSW
Social Work Supervisor
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Joanna Diallo
Program Operations Director
Biostatistics, Bioinformatics & Epidemiology
Vaccine & Infectious Disease Division
Fred Hutch Cancer Research Center

Susan Drummond, RN
Community Member

Rosie Fitzgibbon
Strategy & Business Development Associate
Swedish

Bobby Gentry, Board Treasurer 
Director, Business Development
Freestone Capital Management

Reetu Ghumman
NCI Contact Center Supervisor
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Steven Gerlock
Technology and Treasury Operations
The Commerce Bank

Benjamin Hicks, Immediate-Past Board President
Advisor
Soundmark Wealth Management, LLC

 

Easter Ho, ND, IFMCP
Naturopathic Physician,
Owner of Think Functional Medicine

Bethany Murphy, Board Secretary
IND Operations Manager
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Chris Olson
Senior Manager
Ernst & Young

Andy Peet
Telehealth Program Manager
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Viral Popat
Expedia Group

Katie Richey
Clinic Operations Manager
Seattle Children’s Hospital

Ivy Sager-Rosenthal, Board Vice-President 
Counsel
Banyan Legal

Catherine Taketa
Clinical Pharmacist
SCCA

Rachelle Wills
VP/Sr. Labor & Employment Counsel
Providence St. Joseph Health

Elizabeth Zech
Associate, Mercer LLC

Annie Zilius
Managing Director
Huron Consulting Group

Advisory Board

Monica Adams
Lynn Behar, Chair
Anita Braker
Elizabeth Breakstone
Jerilyn Brusseau
Suzie Burke
Jane Caron
Grace Christ
Jan Dalrymple
David Drews
Judy Ellis

Nancy Evans
Jason Filippini
Susan Finneran
Debbie Girdler
Ed Gutkowski
Janet Hahn
Wanda Herndon
Kim Isaak-Brooks
Sandi Johnson
Bill MacDonald
Nate Miles

Jeannie Nordstrom
Cathy O’Rear
Patti Payne
Judy Petersen
Jane Repensek
Laurie Rosen Ritt
Steve Ross
David Stanley
Peggy Sturdivant
Marian Svinth
Deidra Wager