About Our Team

Our Staff

Ava B. Keating
Program & Financial Services Coordinator
(206) 832-1270
akeating@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Basha Brownstein
Community Program Manager
(206) 832-1275
bbrownstein@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Blair Rau
Program and Volunteer Coordinator
(206) 832-1290
brau@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Brenna Driver
Program Coordinator
(206) 832-1277
bdriver@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Joseph Yurgevich
Executive Director
(206) 832-1283
jyurgevich@cancerlifeline.org

Mary Ann Millican
Director of Development & Marketing
(206) 832-1272
mamillican@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Mary Ellen Shands, RN, MN
Clinical Program Manager, Family Consultant
(206) 832-1279
mshands@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Meghan Wilkins, LMHCA
Clinical Program Manager, Lifeline Supervisor
(206) 832-1296
mwilkins@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Nikki Bogden
Development Assistant
(206) 832-1284
nbogden@cancerlifeline.org

Board of Directors

David Stanley, Board President
Vice President, Senior Wealth Director
BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Jenna Beardsley-Smith
Principal
Linksmith Brand Consulting

Elizabeth Breakstone
Senior Corporate Counsel 
Smartsheet Inc

Lisa Dawson
Executive Director, Production
Smashing Ideas

Benjamin Hicks
Relationship Manager
The Commerce Bank of Washington

Julie Hillers
Head of Operations & Project Management
Larj Media

Elizabeth Hughes, MD
Dermatologist
Holistic Health Coach

Kile Jackson
Service Manager
Signostics

Sandra S. Johnson, MSW, LICSW
Manager of Oncology Social Work
Swedish Cancer Institute

Johnny Lewis
Audit Senior Manager
KPMG

Bill MacDonald
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services NW Real Estate
& Campfire Boyz Foundation

Bethany Murphy
Research Coordinator
UW Medicine/SCCA

Tina Nole
Owner/Executive Producer
Larj Media

Tracy Peltier
Architect

Ivy Sager-Rosenthal
Communications Director
Toxic Free Future

Reed Semcken
Senior Financial Analyst
Microsoft Corporation

Advisory Board

Monica Adams
Clodagh Ash
Lynn Behar, Chair
Anita Braker
Kim Isaac Brooks
Jerilyn Brusseau
Jane Caron
Grace Christ
Jan Dalrymple
David Drews

 

Judy Ellis
Nancy Evans
Jason Filippini
Susan Finneran
Debbie Girdler
Patricia Giuliani
Ed Gutkowski
Janet Hahn
Wanda Herndon
Nate Miles

Jeannie Nordstrom
Cathy O’Rear
Patti Payne
Judy Petersen
Jane Repensek
Steve Ross
Peggy Sturdivant
Marian Svinth
Deidra Wager