About Our Team

Our Staff

Basha Brownstein
Community Program Manager
(206) 832-1275
bbrownstein@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Beth Brooks
Director of Development & Marketing
(206) 832-1272
bbrooks@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Blair Rau
Program and Volunteer Coordinator
(206) 832-1290
brau@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Brenna Driver
Program Coordinator
(206) 832-1277
bdriver@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Joseph Yurgevich
Executive Director
(206) 832-1283
jyurgevich@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Mary Ellen Shands, RN, MN
Clinical Program Manager, Family Consultant
(206) 832-1279
mshands@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Meghan Wilkins, LMHCA
Clinical Program Manager, Lifeline Supervisor
(206) 832-1296
mwilkins@cancerlifeline.org

 

 

Nikki Dang

Nikki Dang
Financial Services Coordinator
(206) 832-1270
ndang@cancerlifeline.org 

 

 

Board of Directors

Benjamin Hicks, Board President
Relationship Manager
The Commerce Bank of Washington

Susan J. Baumgaertel, MD
Physician

Elizabeth Breakstone
Senior Corporate Counsel 
Smartsheet Inc

Jessy Daya-Washburn
Acupuncturist & Clinic Director
Modern Acupuncture

Joanna Diallo
Senior Program Manager
I-Tech, University of WA

Susan Drummond, RN
Oncology Nurse Educator
National Cancer Institute

Bobby Gentry, Board Treasurer 
Director, Business Development
Freestone Capital Management

Elizabeth Hughes, MD
Dermatologist
Holistic Health Coach

Sandra S. Johnson, MSW, LICSW
Manager of Oncology Social Work
Swedish Cancer Institute

Bill MacDonald
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services NW Real Estate
& Campfire Boyz Foundation

Bethany Murphy, Board Secretary
IND Operations Manager
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Tina Nole
Owner/Executive Producer
Larj Media

Chris Olson
Advisory Services
Ernst & Young

Andy Peet
Medical Staff Access Manager, Medical Director’s Office
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Tracy Peltier
Architect

Katie Richey
Clinic Operations Manager
Seattle Children’s Hospital

Ivy Sager-Rosenthal, Board Vice-President 
Communications Director
Toxic Free Future

Shelley Westover
Video Producer/Manager/Editor/Photographer

Elizabeth Zech
Associate, Mercer LLC

Annie Zilius
Managing Director
Huron Consulting

Advisory Board

Monica Adams
Clodagh Ash
Lynn Behar, Chair
Anita Braker
Kim Isaac Brooks
Jerilyn Brusseau
Jane Caron
Grace Christ
Jan Dalrymple
David Drews

 

Judy Ellis
Nancy Evans
Jason Filippini
Susan Finneran
Debbie Girdler
Patricia Giuliani
Ed Gutkowski
Janet Hahn
Wanda Herndon
Nate Miles

Jeannie Nordstrom
Cathy O’Rear
Patti Payne
Judy Petersen
Jane Repensek
Steve Ross
David Stanley
Peggy Sturdivant
Marian Svinth
Deidra Wager